[Answered] 2 questions :P
Thread Closed 

First, I am on break from classes for about a month. So I see this as the perfect opportunity to possibly bang a 99 out. However, I cannot decide which. Any recommendations? Preferably something fast and semi to non afkable (I like to do afk when school is in session while studying, homework, etc). I was thinking Thieving, but I can't settle. All suggestions would be appreciated! smile

Second. Owning a Santa Hat has been a Runescape pipe dream of mine since I started playing 5 years ago. I am getting more money nowadays and can almost afford one! However, would it be completely unwise to buy one and blow almost my entire bank (if I can ever get to afford one). I make about 1m a day through shop runs, so money could be gained back slowly. Basically the question is buy the Santa and limit myself to certain skills or pass on it for now and save/spend some money on skills. Just trying to pick your brain.

Sorry for the long read. Tongue And thanks in advance for anyone who puts their two cents in!
I personally just banged out Hunting it really wasn't that bad. If you like theiving then go for it though!

Also on the santa hat note, I'd wait until you have a little bit over then the bare minimum for it so that you still have money to play with and can have your cool hat. smile
I would not recommend buying a santa hat. The richest player in the game Chessy[some random numbers] has around 1000 of them. Unfortunately, that would mean that the price of the santa hat is entirely at her mercy. Should she decide to sell them all, the price, and your bank, would plummet. I've heard rumors that she will do that at Christmas but don't take that as fact.
first off, thieving is an extremely fast skill to train, not very afkable but as a self confessed plunder addict i'd say definitely get 99 thieving Wub (biased)